Thursday, May 2, 2019

Full Draw for AFCON 2019 – Nigeria Handed Tricky Group

The draws for this year’s AFCON tournament has been conducted. This year’s tournament is the first time it will be played in the summer rather than in January.

Nigeria is back in the continents top competition for the first time since 2013 where they lifted it under the late Steven Keshi. This year’s tournament marks the first time 24 teams will battle out for the trophy rather than 16 teams.


Group A:
Zimbabwe, Uganda, Egypt, Dr Congo

Group B:
Nigeria, Burundi, Madagascar, Guniea

Group C:
Tanzania, Kenya, Senegal, Algeria

Group D:
Namibia, South Africa, Morocco, Cote Divore

Group E:
Tunisia, Mali, Angola, Mauritania

Group F:
Cameroon, Ghana, Guniea Bissau, Benin

READ ALSO: Nigeria Moves Up The Latest FIFA World Rankings After Series Of Positive Results

Leave a Response